Begin the Begin

This is the beginning of the beginning of my adventures in blogging.

Well, sort of, I’ve blogged before. It’s not my first time. I’ve blogged for professional reasons. I’ve blogged for others. I’ve commented the hell out of other people’s blogs. I’ve even had my comments turned into blog posts.

The thing about beginnings is that beginnings are the only things you can really control. Except for having WordPress reject a few of my earlier (and shorter) names for this site because they were taken, everything that this blog is right now is due to my own decisions.

Ok, so the look is still very much “WordPress default”, right down to the stock photo. But I chose not to change it. Mainly because I’m too lazy to look for a decent banner photo.

But a blog is not for me to write my own thoughts for my own purposes. That’s a diary. When I publish and publicize, the blog will take on a life of it’s own. I am the benevolent absolute dictator of this blog, but blogs are dialogs, not monologues or soapboxes.

Your reaction will inevitably influence my writing. Your non-reaction will inevitably influence my writing.

So, I invite you to comment. To question. To make the most of this blog.

The purpose of this blog is dialog, not argument. It is to hear all views, not to win the fight.

The subject of this blog is “all that is part of life’s rich pageant”. Faith, God, Sex, Money, Life, occasionally Politics, Philosophy. Some of it is personal, some observational, A little bit of everything.

So, welcome to my blog. I look forward to hearing from you!

–James

2 thoughts on “Begin the Begin

  1. Okay, I’ll bite. I think that a blog is whatever you want it to be, so long as it is published in a blog format. I’m not sure this point of contention is really worth an extended dialog, 😉 but I am looking forward to your future posts!

Leave a Reply

