Catholicism, NFP, and the Golden Era That Never Was

Cassie can say this SO much better than I can. All I can add to this is that I agree with her completely.

20somethingcatholic

 

You know I probably have upwards of 20 posts sitting somewhere within the depths of my computer and/or many hard drives all having something to do with why NFP is awesome.

And here I am….NFP Awareness Week in all its glory and I’m struggling with what to write about.

I saw this post on Holly Grigg-Spall’s wall, the author of Sweetening the Pill: How We Got Hooked on Hormonal Birth Control:

Screen shot 2013-07-23 at 1.00.11 PM
(She is a secular FAM evangelist.)

First, I want to say as a Catholic, health grounds are THE MAIN reason I am pro-fertility awareness. The religious stuff is great but really only matters to me personally as a Catholic.

I’m used to being viewed as the enemy. People hate the Catholic church. My theory on that is that we are the longest reigning organization with power and money. (However I might argue that their power is…

View original post 851 more words

One thought on “Catholicism, NFP, and the Golden Era That Never Was

Leave a Reply

